ONE OF MY BIGGEST REGRETS

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about one thing in particular…how I haven’t been anywhere. I grew up on a farm and we didn’t have a lot of money, so for us going to the next town over for a day trip was like a vacation for us. I didn’t leave the state of Iowa until I was in high school- and that was for a marching band competition in Illinois. If you don’t believe me, highlighted in blue are all the states I actually have been to:

Pretty sad, right?

So, obviously a goal of mine is to get out of the state more this year and see new things. I’ve been researching programs that I can get involved in for a week in a new location, but it’s been a bit difficult to find. I would love to just take a week every season and go to a new place, or take a drive for a weekend and discover someplace new. I will keep this blog updated on my travels as they come up, I promise.

If you would like to make a map like I did, check out this website: http://www.ammap.com/visited_states/

3 thoughts on “ONE OF MY BIGGEST REGRETS

  1. Sounds like a great goal — I hope you achieve it πŸ™‚ I used to live in the States back as a child, grew up in Michigan, Florida and Minnesota (coincidentally you’ve been to all these states yay!). You could possibly team up with some friends and take a weekend road trip every few weeks, that’s what I would do! … if I had a car of my own haha. Good luck and write about it when you can πŸ˜€

    ♥ Michelle/MICHALOGY

    1. Oh, I will! I’m actually planning a weekend trip to Chicago in a few weeks with a couple friends- on St. Patrick’s Day weekend! I’m super excited to take pictures and share them with everyone- it’s going to be an awesome trip!

      Then after that- who knows? I’m hoping to take a trip of some sort every few months- I’m excited to see where this year takes me!

What do you think?

