OUTFIT OF THE DAY | OOTD #1

It’s amazing what a blazer can do to your outfit. Blazers were always something I thought I would never be able to wear because of my longer torso and even longer arms- but after thrifting at multiple shops one multiple occasions, I’ve started a collection of blazers that seem to fit me well. Not many I try on hit me at the belt or below, but that is a requirement for me before I purchase one. I also am constantly stalking Ebay for Banana Republic Blazers- they actually come in long sizes and fit me like a glove. I found one at a thrift shop and absolutely fell in love- and I’m now obsessed with them. I also find that Old Navy and Gap blazers (which are owned by the same company as Banana Republic) seem to fit me really well too- sticking with the brands that work the best for me!

I ended up working this weekend- here’s the cozy (but work-appropriate) outfit I wore:

Β PicMonkey Collage

Tan Blazer- Old Navy: Found this blazer at Goodwill. One thing I love about this blazer is the striped detail on the inside of the sleeves- makes rolling up your sleeves a bit more interesting!

Dark-Wash Jeans- American Eagle: http://www.ae.com/web/browse/product.jsp?productId=0432_8301_852&catId=cat1990002

Studded Pointy-toed Shoes- Target: The color I have on is no longer sold online (brown), but here’s the red version: http://www.target.com/p/women-s-merona-olena-studded-pointed-toe-ballet-flat-red/-/A-14506389#prodSlot=medium_1_0&term=Women%27s%20Merona%C2%AE%20Olena%20Studded

Gold Watch- Kohls: http://www.kohls.com/product/prd-468594/precision-by-gruen-two-tone-mother-of-pearl-watch-women.jsp

Scarf- Silver Spider: (could not find a link online)

 

What’s your favorite outfit this week?

7 thoughts on “OUTFIT OF THE DAY | OOTD #1

What do you think?

