MY EMPTIES FROM FEBRUARY

I know this post is a bit late, but here are the products I literally used to the bitter end- and what I thought of them!

IMG_2311

Bath & Body Works Apple Ale Candle: One of the best smelling candles for the fall/winter season. Immediately smells of apples and cinnamon, and warms you up instantly. Would buy again (once it’s the season for this candle). One thing I don’t like about Bath & Body Works- they get you hooked on a seasonal scent and then make you wait a whole year (or never) for them to come out again. What I’ve learned- buy them all so you can have it all year. My favorite scents lately have been Blackberry Spice, Champagne Toast, and an old favorite Eucalyptus Spearmint.

Coffee-Mate Peppermint Mocha Creamer: I am seriously addicted to this stuff. I put it in my morning coffee religiously, and thankfully they have started selling it all year around instead of just around Christmas- minty things are not just for Christmas time! I can’t live without a bottle of this in my fridge.

Davines No 5 Mat Pliable Stucco for Wizards: I know I’ve talked about this product a couple times before, but I just can’t get enough of it. Perfect to hold (especially shorter hair) in place and has some give and take for moving it around throughout the day- not hard and crunchy but flexible and natural. Already bought another bottle to replace this one. Yum.

E.L.F. – Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter: Honestly think I took this from my sister when I stayed with her for a few weeks. I never used the highlighter side, but I used up the concealer side. I wouldn’t say it’s my favorite concealer, but it did the job for the most part and only retails for about $3. I find that other concealers have more covering power, but if you’re having a good skin day, it will cover up minor things. Probably won’t buy this again.

Secret Clinical Strength Solid Lavender Deodorant: I’m going to be honest- when it’s warm outside, I sweat. Everybody sweats. I find that regular deodorant doesn’t really do the job, and I so far have really liked this product. I think I’ll probably try out another brand of clinical strength deodorant for a comparison, but if by the end of that stick I like the Secret brand better, I’ll probably make it a constant in my routine.

Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush SECRET CRUSH Water Fruits & Lily Lotion: I’m a big lotion person- especially in the winter when my skin craves moisture 24/7. I go into Victoria’s Secret about once a year when they have their huge panties sale. As I was checking out, I noticed they were having a 75% off sale on all of their beauty products. I ended up leaving with much more than I expected, but the scents on their lotions are quite lovely. I’m sad to see this one end, but I can always buy more when they have the sale again. It’s sweet, but not overpowering- and very clean. Give it a sniff sometime.

Avon Glimmersticks Eye Liner in Blackest Black: Not sure how this came into my possession (might have been given to me) but it was good while it lasted. It didn’t last as long as I expected it to, but I liked how it applied to my eyes and I would use it again- although I am currently loving the eye liner I’m using now.

 

Any products you’ve loved to death recently?

One thought on “MY EMPTIES FROM FEBRUARY

  1. Love how you’ve included food and candles in your empties post, usually people just do beauty ones 🙂 An apple and cinnamon scented candle sounds really lovely, it would smell like something is baking in the oven all the time! Maybe buy heaps next time so you never run out throughout the year 😀

    x Michelle
    http://michalogy.wordpress.com

What do you think?

