PACK MY SUITCASE- CHICAGO BOUND!

This girl is going to Chicago tomorrow! Me and a few friends are driving down Friday morning, and we got a hotel right on the river. The great part is it will be St. Patrick’s’ Day weekend- so the river will be dyed green, parades will be happening- it’s going to be a blast! Obviously someone really doesn’t want me to go- or maybe she wants to come along?

1979561_10151680702769567_1602997229_n

Here’s a bit of what I decided to pack in my suitcase for my two night stay!

Makeup bag:

IMG_2336

Toiletries bag:

IMG_2334(Not pictured- Bath and Body Works Eucalyptus Spearmint lotion- gotta keep moisturized!)

It’s really hard for me to just choose two scarves to take with me, but it is only going to be three days, so two should be plenty. Here are the two winners that will grace Chicago’s streets this weekend- one neutral (but with a hint of sparkle) and one a more bold, colorful print:

IMG_2347

As for my St Patrick’s Day outfit- I wanted something subtly green, and no cheesy graphics like “kiss me I’m Irish” or shamrocks. The sweater I chose will be perfect to keep me warm, but is 3/4 sleeved and not too form fitting for comfort. Stay tuned for OOTD- St Patrick’s Day edition!

I also decided to bring a dress along just in case we decide to grab a drink somewhere a bit classy- I love dressing up! I promise, I will take TONS of pictures and blog about the trip during and after- but to stay connected, follow me on Twitter @TallVegetarian or Instagram @amandaoboe.

Do you have any suggestions of places to visit? Any travel plans in your future?

One thought on “PACK MY SUITCASE- CHICAGO BOUND!

  1. Your cat is so cute sitting in that suitcase ^^ Cheesy St Patrick’s outfits are the worst (unless you’re actually going to a dress-up party of course), glad you’re keeping it down haha. Hope you have a lovely weekend! 😀

What do you think?

