ST PATRICK’S DAY IN CHICAGO | OOTD #3

PicMonkey Collagep

Super simple, sophisticated green outfit for St. Patrick’s Day in Chicago. Sorry about the lack of pictures in the outfit- I was busy roaming the streets of Chicago and had a coat on most of the day (a bit chilly). But here’s my outfit I wore to the festivities in Chicago:

Sweater: Lane Bryant- Yes, most people would think of Lane Bryant as a store I might not shop at, but they actually had this great, emerald green-colored sweater in their smallest size which made for a loose, comfortable fit that kept me warm all day. I loved the button detail on the end of the 3/4 sleeves, and a subtle fabric change where it goes from regular knit to more of a ribbed-knit look along the sides of the sweater. All in all, a perfect top for the day.

Scarf: Target- You might be able to tell more from my last blog post, but this is one of my most neutral scarves- it’s a tan/cream color with a few stripes of silver. I find it to be very versatile and perfect for a more colorful top to keep warm but add an accessory and a bit of sparkle.

Charcoal skinny jeans: American Eagle- No surprise there. You know how much I love my American Eagle jeans. Went for a charcoal color instead of regular blue jeans just for a bit of a different look.

I also painted my nails with Essie’s gold color and Sally Hansen’s jade green on one nail on each hand.

I hope you have a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day!

What do you think?

