MY CHICAGO TRIP

I recently came back from a wonderful weekend trip to Chicago- here are a few pictures of my adventures!

IMG_2359
The view outside my hotel room- 20 floors up!
10007541_594385600096_227843933_n
“Cloud Gate” aka THE BEAN- one of my favorite spots in Chicago, right off of Michigan Ave.
IMG_2386
The Greening of the river- done every year for St. Patrick’s day- right outside the hotel.
IMG_2406
The view of the newly green river from my hotel room.
IMG_2433
I went on an Architecture Boat Tour where I got a lot of great shots from the river of some beautiful buildings in Chicago. This building in particular is so big that it used to have its own zip-code!
IMG_2412
Beautiful beach, near the Navy Pier where the boat tour ended- would be lovely to see in the summer time!
IMG_2455
Random bagpipe group set up camp in the middle of the Navy Pier- got serenaded by some classic Irish tunes.
IMG_20140315_233255
Night time in Chicago- many buildings getting in the St. Patrick’s Day spirit with green lights.

All in all an amazing trip. And, as I predicted, I’m even more in love with the city. I am now making it a goal of mine to try and move there by then end of the year- and also try and visit the city in the summer. More details on that soon! I hope you enjoyed a few of my pictures from the trip, and have a splendid day!

Hotel I stayed at:

Club Quarters: Wacker at Michigan: I would highly recommend this hotel. I booked early and got a great price, and you can’t beat the location. Friendly staff- ask for Tim, he will take care of you. *****

Some food places I ate at:

La Cantina: Italian Village Restaurant: Delicious, authentic Italian food. I got the Manicotti- OMG CHEESE. ****

Bella Bacinos of Wacker: Restaurant literally in my hotel- authentic Chicago pizza and super friendly staff. I got a Chicago style cheese pizza- and the cheese went on for MILES. Delicious. *****

If you’re interested in more pictures from my trip, check out my Instagram.

What do you think?

