PIN IT, WEAR IT | #1

Sometimes when I pin something on Pinterest, I desperately wish it would magically appear in my closet. And sometimes, seeing an outfit gives me inspiration to put together some clothes I already own in a way I never would have imagined. This week, I decided to dress up one of my dresses with a few simple accessories I already had lying around. Here’s the actual pin:

05dc750d2acc67abf553b92526d4249cWhen I saw this dress I immediately thought of a grey dress I had in my closet. I never thought to add a camel belt (I usually paired it with a black belt) and I already had a similar tote bag which I use every day for work. Throw in a cardigan (which I actually wore- not just for shoulder coverage) and my favorite sunglasses, and voilà! Here’s my version:

Fotor032300312Here’s the rundown of my outfit (mostly thrifted as usual):

Grey Dress- Dressbarn: Thrifted

Cream Cardigan- Old Navy

Camel Belt- Target

Camel Tote Bag- Ebay

 

Does Pinterest inspire you and your closet?

One thought on “PIN IT, WEAR IT | #1

What do you think?

