MUSIC MONDAY: COLDPLAY

Any Coldplay fans out there? Have you seen/heard their newly released single “Midnight” on YouTube yet? Some Coldplay fans love it, some hate it- I personally love the dissonances and close harmonies. It just makes me close my eyes and feel the intervals (hope you don’t mind me geeking out- I did study music in college, ya know!). But for the most part, I love Coldplay’s older stuff, like from the albums “Rush of Blood” and “Parachutes”. Those albums have gotten me through a lot of rough times, and they’re still a constant presence on my car radio almost everyday.

Also, a little fun fact: their new album is coming out ON MY BIRTHDAY, May 19th, 2014. What an awesome present, Coldplay. You shouldn’t have!

Anyway, if you haven’t heard it yet, give it a listen, and let me know what you think!

Have a great Monday!

What do you think?

