MARCH STITCH FIX HAUL

My second Stitch Fix has arrived at my doorstep, and I am so excited to show you what they have in store for me this time!

PicMonkey Collage2

Some lovely choices this time around! In the note they said they enjoyed my style board on Pinterest and also noticed I really liked elephants- hence the elephant print blouse! They also listened this time and sent me a super chunky scarf, which I’m having a hard time not wearing all day long.

The cobalt blue shirt is a bit bright for my (usual) taste, but I love the gold accent on the buttons. It would be a great light shirt for summertime and the fabric seems very expensive and made well. I do love a good gold accent.

The cardigan was really nice and a color I never would have considered: white. It also was dressy on a work outfit but casual with a scarf and jeans. I love a multi-tasking cardigan.

The skirt is also a nice staple- everyone needs a black pencil skirt! It has unique seams and a subtle fabric texture which makes this a not-your-average pencil skirt. Looks like it might be the second skirt I keep from a Stitch Fix box.

Unfortunately the piece I was the most excited about, the elephant print blouse, is a bit tight in the shoulder area. But I really loved that they noticed things I liked and incorporated it into my box this month- and it wasn’t terribly tight, just wasn’t a stretchy fabric.

Here are a few outfits I pieced together using what they sent me:

PicMonkey Collage4

Items I ended up keeping:

ALL OF THEM. I actually really liked them all, and when you buy all 5 items you get a 25% off discount. So I felt that this time it was worth getting all the pieces. They all seemed to work well for me!

Click here if you’re interested in trying out Stitch Fix: not to mention if you sign up using the link provided, I get $25 to use towards my next fix when you receive your first one. Just try it out for one month and I swear, you’ll be hooked!

7 thoughts on “MARCH STITCH FIX HAUL

What do you think?

