MY EMPTIES FROM MARCH

This month I didn’t really empty that many products- but I have been trying out a lot of new things! Here are the products I finished up and what I thought of them:

IMG_2696

Suave Professionals Rosemary & Mint Shampoo and Conditioner: Loved this stuff- mostly for the smell. But I also loved the formula and it seemed to work well with my hair. I started the bottles in September and since I had a pixie cut throughout most of these bottles’ lives I JUST NOW finished them. One good thing about short hair- the ability to have a bottle of hair product last a looooong time. Would I buy these again? Yes.

Clean & Clear Deep Action Oil-Free Cream Cleanser: You know those travel-sized bottles that most department stores have? Well I was in Target one day and they were having a 50% off little bottles sale and I decided it would be the perfect time to try out new products- and if I don’t like them I’m only out 50 cents. I picked up this bad boy and really liked it. I think I’ve used it before but I like to try out new skincare products to keep my skin from getting used to a product. This stuff was gentle, and when applied it makes your pores tingle- which to me was a good sign that it was getting my face super clean (I think?). It was also really relaxing, and I sometimes would put it on and let it sit for a few minutes in the bath. How luxurious. Would I buy this product again? Yes.

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Scrub: This was another skincare product I decided to give a go for a mere 50 cents. This one I wasn’t as impressed with. My skin is dry and sensitive, so I tend to stray away from a facial scrub unless I feel like I really need it. This scrub smelled lovely, but all in all nothing to write home to. Granted, I did use it up, but I wouldn’t buy it unless it was on sale.

Bath & Body Works CO Bigelow MENTHA Lip Balm Stick: I have to say, I loved this lip balm to the very end. Perfect moisturizing-ness for wintertime chapped lips and a great scent. If you haven’t already figured out that I love mint then you must be blind. I’m super sad it’s gone, and the next time I walk by a Bath & Body Works I’m definitely getting a new one.

Dried Cranberries: Oh man, I’ve been obsessed with these guys all month long. I’ve been putting them in everything: salads, yogurts, and even granola (check out my blog post for a recipe). Super good for you and a healthy snack for on the go. I know this bag isn’t technically empty, but it’s the second one I’ve bought this month. Give me a break. 😉

What were your favorites this month?

What do you think?

