JUST ANOTHER MYRTLE MONDAY- HAPPINESS

Rain, rain- I guess you’re necessary. But it makes for quite the dark and dreary day. I had the afternoon off today and my cat Myrtle was looking too adorable not to snap a few pictures of her. She is so photogenic- jealous.

PicMonkey Collage

I guess it is true that April showers bring May flowers- we’re not even into May yet and a few petals are showing their colors! I just hope we don’t get one more freeze that kills them all off- gotta love Iowa’s unpredictable weather.

I have decided to quit one of my three (yes, three) part-time jobs. It’s becoming WAY too difficult to juggle them all, plus rehearsals some evenings and trying to keep this blog afloat. It’s the job I least care about that was supposed to be temporary anyway- but I am having a hard time actually sending the “it’s not you, it’s me” email to my supervisor. I’ve never had to quit a job without having a legitimate excuse like moving away or finding something better. But I’m trying to realize that personal happiness is as good of an excuse as any of those. My well-being is just as important and this job is just not making me happy.

It’s time to focus on me- which I’ll admit I’m terrible at. How about you?

What do you think?

