APRIL STITCH FIX HAUL

STITCH FIX TIME! Seriously, my most favorite time of the month. And I absolutely love sharing it with you so let’s get started, shall we? First off, it arrived on my doorstep during a pretty torrential downpour and tornado warnings in the area- but I was determined to get that box off of my porch and into my cozy apartment to try things on. I then made a cup of hot cocoa, opened the box and here’s what I got this time around:

PicMonkey Collage

I said that my birthday was coming up, so I wanted a cute outfit for sure. Lots of patterns this time around! Honestly, not my favorite fix that I’ve gotten, but there were a few good things and pretty much everything fit.

Rune Porter Basic Legging: I don’t usually buy leggings- they are never long enough for me. These were more like capris, but they were super comfortable.

41Hawthorn Moni Horseshoe Print Stud Detail Top: Not really a horseshoe fan (seems a bit cowgirl-ish which isn’t really me), but I like the way it fits and the studded detail on it.

41Hawthorn Yola Abstract Print Faux Wrap Dress: Nice design on the dress, but even as a bustier gal it was a bit too big in the chest area.

Renee C Melody Longsleeve Cowl Neck Dress: I really like the color of this dress! But since it’s long sleeved, it’s not really a great pick for this weather. I paired it with a camel belt, which I think really added something to the outfit.

41Hawthorn Nanette Striped Lurex Detail Jacket: I asked for a blazer, and this is the only thing my designer could find that she felt would fit me. I honestly think it looks like something someone older would wear, but I gave it a go and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.

Here are some outfits I put together:

PicMonkey Collage2

Question of the day- are horseshoe patterns on blouses too cowgirl-ish? What do you think I should keep?

Interested in my past fixes? Click here!

Interested in getting a Stitch Fix box delivered to your door? Click here!

4 thoughts on “APRIL STITCH FIX HAUL

  1. Mine should be arriving on Wednesday! I like those pieces! I don’t think the horseshoes are too cowgirl-ish at all…they’re so small that it looks more patterned than anything. If there was denim fringe on there it’d be a different story 😛 I also think that cowlneck dress looks gorgeous on you!

  2. Mine should be arriving tomorrow! I like the horseshoe print. Think more equestrian and maybe less cowgirl. I can see where you might think the blazer would be “older” and I kind of agree. Though with the leggings, I like it! You look terribly uncomfortable in the cowl neck dress. It looks more snug than what you’ve usually kept. I’m 50/50 on the faux wrap dress.

What do you think?

