PIN IT, WEAR IT: POLKA-DOT EDITION | #3

Another post in my Pin it, Wear it series which also ties in with my polka-dot theme lately. Ever since I started on Pinterest, I absolutely fell in love with this next outfit I’m recreating. The colors, the style- me 100%! Here’s the look I’m copying this time around:

0abfc61f9dc27801fa06d9d4cdb03f19The polka-dots, the burnt orange cardigan…I mean, come on. PERFECTION. It took a bit of tweaking in my wardrobe to pull this look off, but here’s what I came up with:

PicMonkey Collage2Granted I don’t have long hair like hers and I’m still on the lookout for a chunky-leather belt to complete the ensemble. But I’d say it’s not that bad of a copycat outfit though- especially since all of these things were already in my closet. The shirt came with a matching fabric belt for around the waist, but I just tied it loosely around my neck for that ruffled look in the Pin. I absolutely love making new outfits from inspiration on Pinterest! Have you ever tried it before?

Interested in my other Pinterest inspired outfits? Click here!

Want to see more of my polka-dot collection? Click here!

If you aren’t already, please follow my on all my social media-ness to keep up with what I’m doing!

Instagram

Twitter

 

 

One thought on “PIN IT, WEAR IT: POLKA-DOT EDITION | #3

  1. Cute look! Your outfit and the one you pinned on Pinterest are 100% matchies! 😀 I have a Pinterest account but I keep forgetting to check it; I already have Tumblr and I find they’re both excellent for finding inspiration. Lookbook[dot]nu is also great for fashion inspiration.

What do you think?

