ONE OF MY FAVORITES

10463059_10152306520443051_941858044978009082_n

Meet M. She’s one of my favorites I met this past year at my job who has quickly become my best friend. And, as luck would have it, she’s the complete opposite of me physically. I get my jeans in extra-long, while jeans in short are sometimes long on her. We also have different skin tones, hair, and of course styles. I like gold jewelry, she likes silver- the list goes on and on.

When M found out I have a fashion blog, she wanted me to take her thrift shopping and dress her up- especially for summer tops at work. I absolutely loved the idea! Sometimes I get tired of styling myself and I thought the challenge of dressing someone so different from me was something that I couldn’t wait to tackle! We ended up going to two thrift stores spending just around $60 and got lots of tops, a few jeans, and a couple pieces of jewelry- bargain! Here are a few of the tops and jewelry pieces as well as one of the pairs of jeans- enjoy!

abstudio

croft&barrow

LOFT1

LOFT2

perseptionconcept

spense

worthington

She’s so adorable, isn’t she? She has already worn a few of the tops to work and gets complimented often- sure makes me feel awesome! Hopefully more friends will want my help in the near future!

Also, the location where we took pictures was beautiful- it was a random park in town M and I had never been to with plenty of seating, trails, and a butterfly garden. Plus it had a splash pad- definitely going there in August when it gets super hot!

Which top is your favorite? Let me know below!

If you aren’t already, please follow my on all my social media-ness to keep up with what I’m doing!

Instagram

Twitter

3 thoughts on “ONE OF MY FAVORITES

  1. Aww it’s great when you’ve made a best friend at work; makes time there go by so much quicker 🙂 Seven tops (plus jewellery, jeans etc) for $60 sounds like an excellent bargain! I quite like the second top cos it’s grey and black and would look great with heaps of things cos it’s so neutral. The black belt nicely pulls it together 🙂 The first purpley top is pretty awesome too!

    x Michelle

What do you think?

