THRIFTY WEEKEND- THE PERFECT MIRROR

You will not believe the most amazing thing I found thrifting with my sister this weekend! One of my favorite thrift stores in my area was having a 30% off everything sale, and of course I took advantage of this.

I’ve been in the market for a full-length mirror but nothing really stood out to me online or in stores…and then I saw “the one” while I was standing in the checkout line. The most perfect mirror I had ever seen. And not just one mirror but TWO hinged together with gold trim. Perfection. I had to have it, even if it didn’t fit in my car I would have walked it home (thankfully it did fit).

Here are some pictures in all its glory (and of course my cat, Myrtle looking elegant and photogenic):

PicMonkey Collage1Did you catch the mirror-ception? Mirrors are so fun. πŸ™‚

Also, pardon the mess in the background of the photos- I’ve been swamped with work and getting a lot more kids to teach music lessons to for the summer, so I haven’t had much time to tidy up (I’m usually super organized, I swear!). But I just really wanted to share this mirror with you guys!

Total cost: $40.00

I love a good bargain.

Also, fun fact: mirrors always remind me of the Sabrina the Teenage Witch episode involving Sabrina getting trapped in her bad mood. Click on the picture below to watch the episode (what a blast from the past, eh?)

hqdefault

If you aren’t already, please follow my on all my social media-ness to keep up with what I’m doing!

Instagram & Twitter

Have a lovely day! And remember: hair grows! (Sabrina reference…okay I’ll stop now)

❀

One thought on “THRIFTY WEEKEND- THE PERFECT MIRROR

What do you think?

