GORDMAN’S: FLORIDA ON MY MIND

I’m getting so excited for my trip to Florida! I can’t wait to see one of my best friends from college- plus I’m going to Disney for three days! For the first time! Oh my goodness! I’ve been shopping around for items that I might need on my trip, and at Gordmans I seemed to find quite a few things that will be great additions to my luggage!


 

IMG_3704I’m quite picky about sunglasses, and I’m still not 100% sold on these particular ones. But I really like the gold detail. My favorite pair of sunglasses that I’ve had for years probably will break soon (NOOOOOOOOOOO! 😦 ), so I’ve been looking for a replacement just in case it happens in Florida. I like really big frames (bigger the better, right?) and these are definitely smaller than my current favorites. We’ll see if I keep them or find a more similar pair to my oldies but goodies.


 

IMG_3705I’m a sucker for gold earrings- especially in geometric shapes. These seemed so beautiful and inexpensive I had to pick them up. They are a bit bohemian looking which I do like, but they can also be super classy. I love items that can work double duty. I’m also planning to wear dangly earrings in Florida (because why not) and these are a great addition to my collection.

 

 


 

 

PicMonkey CollagePretty much all of my purses/handbags are camel in color which seems to match everything I wear but sometimes I wish I had different colors to choose from. I was originally looking for a black purse, but I didn’t like the designs they had in stock. And then I saw this gorgeous thing: taupe with gold hardware. PERFECTION. I also love crossbody purses, so the long strap is a definite plus. And as an added bonus: POLKA DOT LINING. SO BEAUTIFUL.


 

These were on sale, and I had to have them. I thoughIMG_3707t they would be perfect to bring along to slip into after the beach, walking around Disney, or working out (if I get a chance…) with my friend A. Comfy, stretchy, neutral, and easy to wear: not a lot to say about this purchase, but I thought I would tell you about it anyway! 🙂

 

 


 

IMG_3703You know how much I love flats (and if you don’t check out my recent post about my flats collection). I’ve been obsessed with pointy toe flats and these were too cheap not to purchase. Just a pair of standard, black shoes. But they’ll go with everything and can maybe be my nicer pair? It will be hard not to wear them daily, though!

 

 


 

PicMonkey Collage2To be completely honest, I only bought these rings for the gold ones, but I’ll give the silver rings away to one of my friends. I absolutely love the chevron-style rings: one bigger that fits on my ring finger and one smaller one which fits perfectly on one of my toes. I thought that being at the beach and all, it might be cute to bring toe-rings back into my life: and pedicures, of course! 🙂

 

 

 


 

So there you have it! I am a bit of a shopaholic, I know, but I always find good deals wherever I go: plus when I have an impending trip coming up I can’t help but get a few new items to show off in a new location! Thanks so much for reading!

IMG_3701aIf you aren’t already, please follow my on all my social media-ness to keep up with what I’m doing!

Instagram & Twitter

 

One thought on “GORDMAN’S: FLORIDA ON MY MIND

  1. Great purchases! I especially love the earrings and purse. What is it about going on a fun vacay that makes us want to shop?! I’m the same way. I start thinking about what I want to wear while I’m there and realize that some of it isn’t in my closet yet! lol. Have fun on your trip! As a Floridian, my only advice is to wear breathable clothing and be prepared to sweat. 🙂

What do you think?

