JULY STITCH FIX HAUL

It’s my favorite time of the month again! Seriously, this summer has been going by super fast. Not sure how Stitch Fix works? Click here for more info! For this fix I asked my stylist Julia to pick things for my impending Florida trip: comfy theme park clothes, fun beach outfits, and going out for a nice meal pieces.  I was really looking forward to this fix. Unfortunately when I opened up the box this time, I have to admit I was a bit disappointed. Here’s what they sent me:

PicMonkey CollageSo you may be wondering why I was disappointed? Well, a lot of these pieces are quite similar to ones that I had gotten from them previously. The cobalt blue top, although a bit different design-wise, is very similar to a top they gave me in a previous fix. Also, the coral colored top is another top that is quite similar in color and shape to this top. I just felt like they should know what I’ve already gotten and try and pick things that aren’t so similar. BUT ANYWAY, here’s my feelings on each of the items above:

Roma Cowl Neck Knit Top: Although this top is quite similar to one I kept from a fix previously, I really liked the fabric and how it draped on me. Also the lighter color would be great for a cooler shirt in Florida.

Defanie Diamond Ikat Print Soft Short: I like the idea of these shorts, but I’m not sure about the shape and length on me. They seem a bit gymshort-like? I’ll need your opinion to help me on this one!

Edmondo Stud Detailed Split-Back Blouse: I really wanted to love this top. The gold detailing and split in the back seemed right up my alley. Unfortunately, my chest area didn’t fit in this top, so perhaps if it were in a size bigger? Also one of the studs around the collar was missing- not a huge deal but for the price I wouldn’t want one that’s missing a piece. I also wish it were in a different color since I have a top from Stitch Fix in this exact same color and similar cut- a bit frustrating.

Alisa Striped Henley Hi-Lo Maxi Dress: A cute dress and super comfortable. Not sure if it’s something I would wear, but it would be nice to put over a swimsuit and is super airy and flowy. A bit plain, but could possibly be dressed up.

Candace Top-Zip Crossbody Satchel: Love the gold detail and that it’s in a black color, but not a huge fan on the shape of the bag and how it zips up at the top. Probably not going to keep this one, but I like the idea of it.

Well what do you guys think? What should I keep? Check out my pictures below and let me know in the comments which items you like the best!

PicMonkey Collage2

Interested in my past fixes? Click here!

Interested in getting a Stitch Fix box delivered to your door? Click here!

If you aren’t already, please follow my on all my social media-ness to keep up with what I’m doing! Instagram & Twitter

 

2 thoughts on “JULY STITCH FIX HAUL

What do you think?

