PIXIE GROW OUT PROCESS- HOW ABOUT THAT BOB?

I recently went to my hairdresser and she finally said the words I’ve been waiting months to hear: my hair is officially a bob style! It was quite the long and at times annoying process, but I persevered and I’m so glad I did!

Below is a picture from the end of September 2013 when I decided to start growing my hair out:

7ecaea38240d11e3b8e822000a1fbcc7_7
I must say that my new bob does take a little more time/effort to style, which I’m not that used to coming from a pixie cut. I blow dry my hair after washing and sometimes certain hairs like to flip out and I have to straighten them or pin them out of the way. Some days it just doesn’t want to cooperate and takes multiple bobby pins to style it decently before I walk out the door. But all in all, I’ve had the most fun with this length of hair so far.

A few things about the picture collage below:

1. It was late at night and I was getting a little silly.

2. I didn’t have a lick of makeup on (au naturel, right?)

3. I wanted to show how versatile this hair-length is: you can wear it down, pin the bangs back, or even have a cute ponytail. The possibilities are endless!

PicMonkey Collage5Have you ever thought about getting a pixie cut? What do you think of the bob length?

One more question: should I get bangs?? Help me decide in the comments below!

And as always, please follow me on Instagram & Twitter to keep up with what I’m up doing!

One thought on “PIXIE GROW OUT PROCESS- HOW ABOUT THAT BOB?

What do you think?

