WHEN MY ALARM FORGETS TO GO OFF…

Lets just say it was one of those mornings where my alarm decided to sleep in somehow. I was supposed to be at work at 8:00am and unfortunately that’s when I woke up. So I thought I would share what I do to get ready in record time! Below are eight things I can’t leave the house without:

IMG_4131

Thankfully today wasn’t a wash hair day, but if it was I would load on the dry shampoo and let is sit while I get dressed- and probably plug in my straightener too, just in case there’s a few hairs not cooperating. I usually add dry shampoo even if I don’t particularly need it. It adds great texture and makes it look like you took time to style it. Also a huge fan of my straightener, purchased at TJ Maxx. It’s white with a champagne color which has slowly become one of my favorite colors.

Also, my makeup routine is reduced so I only add the essentials- Ulta Fabulous Face Concealer applied with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush (if necessary…but honestly always is), mascara (at the moment using Tarte’s Lights, Camera Lashes), and a bit of eyeliner (Sonia Kashuk).

I’m always terrible at picking out an outfit, but when I’m in a hurry it seems to be even more difficult. Scanning my closet multiple times and saying to myself “I have nothing to wear,” I finally settle on something quick, comfortable and work-friendly.

No time for breakfast, so I put some Grapefruit juice in a water bottle with a couple ice cubes and grab a yogurt and applesauce for snacking throughout the day…I need to go grocery shopping.

It’s usually around this time that my cat, Myrtle gets super upset that I’m not giving her attention. A quick pat on the head will have to suffice until I get home later. But it’s hard to say no to this face:

picmonkey-collage6

I spray on some perfume (White Citrus from Bath and Body Works), deodorant, and brush my teeth as I walk around getting things in my bag for the day: wallet, IPad, book, name tag, and earphones.

And I’m out the door in record time! Any tips you have to get ready in the morning quickly? Let me know in the comments below!

And as always, please follow me on Instagram & Twitter to keep up with what I’m up doing!

 

What do you think?

