BODY SHOP HAUL- FALL EDITION

IMG_4274

PicMonkey Collage

IMG_4368

I’m in love with The Body Shop. So many great products made with awesome ingredients!

The person that introduced me to The Body Shop products is none other than my favorite beauty-blogger, Essiebutton. If you haven’t heard of her, you are seriously missing out. Seriously. I want to be her best friend. Whenever she has her monthly favorites video on YouTube, I always write down what she recommends for a potential future purchase. Then, as luck would have it, The Body Shop emailed me introducing their buy three get three free sale going on this past weekend and I knew I couldn’t resist. I got out my list of items from The Body Shop I really wanted to try and got six new products I can’t wait to put on my face- plus two free samples, which was pretty amazing.

Last time I bought items from their website I got a grapefruit mini body butter to try out- and I loved it. So I thought I would try the bigger version in a smell that is so amazing and unique- satsuma. Citrus-y orange-y goodness. It will be perfect to keep my skin hydrated during the cooler months ahead. Seriously, this stuff does wonders.

The Colour Crush Shine Lipsticks are their sheer lipsticks, and it’s a nice product for people (like me) who are just starting to dip their feet into lipsticks. They are sheer enough to not look super bright, but add a tint of color whilst being moisturizing and leave a nice rose scent. I’d like to try a nude shade or something more fall-like in color. I also would love to swatch their other types of lip products in a Body Shop store at some point, there just isn’t one in my city. *SIGH*

I’m also excited to try out these two BB creams. I tested out the Vitamin E version in a Body Shop store when I was in Florida a few months ago and I was amazed how it matched anyone’s coloring. I have yet to try either one of these yet (I’ve been on a no-foundation kick lately) but when I do I will let you know- perhaps I’ll do a BB cream comparison post in the coming months…hint hint.

The tea tree creamy wash- oh, man. Words cannot describe how life-changing this stuff is, and my skin absolutely loves it. It has a bit of a cooling effect when applied and after washing it off my pores seem clear and my skin is  all glowy and happy. I use this every other day, and I seriously can’t wait to try other products in this range.

What are your favorite things from The Body Shop?

And lastly, I’ll leave you with an autumn picture I couldn’t help but snap while I was outside taking pictures of these products. And people wonder why I have a burnt orange car- because these colors are the best!

IMG_4356

As always, please follow me on Instagram & Twitter to keep up with what I’m up doing!

 

What do you think?

