Bedroom Inspiration: Gustav Klimt’s “The Kiss”

PicMonkey CollageaGeometric shapes, gold tones and nothing too similiar: I think that’s what makes all the items in my bedroom go together. It wasn’t an easy journey- in fact it took me one year in my new apartment to get it right. My bedroom has avocado green walls, which at first I was a bit worried about coming from a bedroom that mostly consisted of brown and burnt orange. But after hanging up my Klimt print and seeing how it went so well with the wall color, I immediately thought the picture was the perfect inspiration. I will admit a lot of the items are from Target, but they weren’t all bought at once, which has been a pain and awesome experience for me. As someone who likes to fix things fast it was hard to keep my patience, but now having a (mostly) finished product I am so happy I didn’t rush and I took the time to really pick out my favorite things. The rest of the items were second-hand or from TJ Maxx.

I’d still like to add a few more items to my room like a bench at the end of my bed and a new chair for my makeup table, but for the most part the room is really coming together. What do you think? Is there a picture that inspires you? Let me know in the comments below!

And as always, please follow me on Instagram & Twitter to keep up with what I’m up doing!

2 thoughts on “Bedroom Inspiration: Gustav Klimt’s “The Kiss”

What do you think?

