Elizabeth & James Nirvana Perfume Review

IMG_4575

First off, can we talk about the beautiful packaging? Seriously. I fell in love when I saw the full sized bottle on a few blogs and in Sephora. After contemplating buying the perfume for just the bottle, I decided to buy a sample size of the scent to see if it was something I would wear. The sample also came with the black scent so I could try that out as well.

And I ended up loving them both. I got so many people asking what I was wearing and I knew I had to get the full sized bottle. Out of the two I do like the white version for everyday, but when I’m going out some evenings I tend to splash a bit of the black version on my person.

After finding out the  full-sized bottles were pushing over $60 I decided to wait a while. But after doing some research on the Sephora website they had an offer I couldn’t refuse: The Sephora Favorites Collection.

s1605260-main-hero-300From Sephora’s website: A collection of some of Sephora’s most popular women’s scents, each one enchanting, stylish, and luxurious. Inside this box you’ll find eight deluxe samples of some of our most sought-after fragrances. Choose your favorite, and then take the included scent certificate to any US Sephora store to redeem for a full-size bottle at no extra cost.

So basically I was able to get two small samples of perfume I knew I loved, other perfumes to try, and a voucher to get the bottle (and perfume) of my dreams? PERFECTION. And that’s exactly what I did. I’m now all sampled up and can bring the mini bottles traveling or just to pop in my purse for the day. Plus the full size bottle looks amazing on my makeup table. Nothing wrong with that, right?

Have you smelled Elizabeth & James perfume? Read more about the makers and the scents involved here.

Thanks for reading and have a great day!

And as always, please follow me on Instagram & Twitter to keep up with what I’m up doing!

What do you think?

