Style Evolution

 

Usually during a change in season I feel my fashion style morph a bit. But this time around, there seems to be a lot more changing other than adding more scarves and cardigans. I feel like my own personal style has changed and I now am drawn to monochrome with a punch of color using shoes or accessories.
When people used to ask me whether I liked brown or black better I would always say brown and barely had a black piece of clothing in my closet (except for one black shirt I would keep for recitals and music gigs). But recently, I’ve been more into black instead of brown. This whole thing may seem like no big deal to you readers, but to me it’s a bit life changing- or at least wardrobe changing.
Almost every day when I’m putting an outfit together I gravitate towards white, cream, and black for clothing options. I also love to pair these colors with a camel bag. I then add orange or red shoes, or a colorful scarf to complete the ensemble and I’m ready to walk out the door.
So what has triggered this change? Who knows. But I do have to admit it is nice to change up the wardrobe every once in awhile. A lot of the clothing items I own are oldies but goodies that I’ve worn season after season. It’s nice to get rid of items that have had a good run in my closet and breathe new life into my style.

PicMonkey Collage

Has anyone else made the switch from brown to black? I’d be interested to hear your fashion evolution stories!

And as always, please follow me on Instagram & Twitter to keep up with what I’m up doing!

One thought on “Style Evolution

  1. I’ve always been more brown than black, but brown is really hard to find at the moment! I needed a new brown leather jacket as mine was trashed but after hunting everywhere ended up buying one secondhand online as I couldn’t get brown new in the shops at all. Of course that means that everything will switch to brown next year. *sigh*

What do you think?